A (Hopefully) Brief Hiatus

For the next 30 days, at least, I’m going to be offline. If you have followed the blog, you know I have been disabled by dizziness/lightheadedness since 2010. Lately, it has really become unbearable and gets much worse on the computer.

In 2013, I had a consult with Dr. Smith, a UK doctor (http://www.me-cfs-treatment.com) who believes that visual/mental processing (computer, reading, TV, writing, phone, etc.) needs to be drastically reduced (i.e., eliminated) to heal issues like mine. I wasn’t willing for two years, but now, I’m desperate because it has gone on for so long and is getting worse.

This is really going to be tough! But I’m so tired of being disabled by dizzines that I need to give this extreme treatment approach a real try. I’m figuring out the logistics, so will probably start Sunday or Monday. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this is the path to finally finding some relief.

Dr. Smith says that this is just a temporary pause to allow the body to heal. So I’m hoping to be back in weeks, not months!

In the meantime, you’ll find hundreds of posts with information, inspiration, instructions, and guidance to help you work your DA program, the tools, and Steps. Click the Posts by Title tab in the Navigation menu, scan the sidebar for topics by category, or search for your topic.

And check out the Daily Reader for Compulsive Debtors and Spenders and Five Year Recovery Journal for daily inspiration you can carry with you.

In the meantime, my hopes for all of us are to stay committed to living within our means without incurring new unsecured debt one day at a time no matter what challenges we face!

Leave a Reply

