A 12 Step Prayer Book … and What’s Next

Now that the Daily Reader is finished, I’ve been thinking about some other book ideas. Right now, I’m working on two of them that should be done in a few weeks. I’ll be posting more details as they near completion.

As a part of that process, I thought about creating a 12 Step Prayer Book. Over the years, I’ve basically just typed or cobbled together what I could find.

But a simple Amazon search showed me that I’m just way behind the times! There are lots of such books, including digital versions for Android and iPhone.

I wanted a physical book, and after much deliberation, I bought The 12 Step Prayer Book: A Collection of Favorite 12 Step Prayers and Inspirational Readings written by Bill P. and Lisa D.

Yesterday, I received the book and it’s just perfect! I love the small size (4″x6″) and the fact that there are many prayers I don’t know, including the long version of the Serenity Prayer. In fact, there are 183 prayers! And despite the small size, the print is large enough so it’s easy for me to read.

Now, I don’t have to flip through the Big Book to find prayers relating to specific steps. What a great service!

Leave a Reply

