Free Spending Plan Spreadsheet available (no longer available – other options listed)

If you have reached this page, I apologize, but the spreadsheet is no longer available. Over time, we found some mistakes and that raised a concern that there might be other errors which would mean you wouldn’t be able to trust the spreadsheet.

UPDATE: I’m developing an online video training program to take the fear and anxiety out of creating your spending plan. The way I’m envisioning the course, it will be as if I’m holding your hand and guiding you every step of the way. I’d really appreciate it of you would complete the short one question survey at the end of this post. Thank you! Susan B.

There are many options available for tracking your spending.

YNAB.com
(YNAB stands for “You Need a Budget”)
This is the spending plan software I use.

Other spending plan resources:

Excel Deluxe “Envelopes” Check Register Spreadsheet
(with One-Click Sort, plus Reconcile Section): $11.95

I played around with this and found it to be a really great option. The only downside for me was that you are limited to only 50 categories. You can test it out with the free version, which only allows five categories.

Mint

Quicken

MVelopes

MoneyWell

Budget Pulse

Calendar Budget

Pear Budget

Snow Mint

Inzolo

There are plenty more … just ran out of energy. 🙂

I’m sorry for the inconvenience, and I hope you find something that works for you.


2 thoughts on “Free Spending Plan Spreadsheet available (no longer available – other options listed)

  1. Just wanted to say THANK YOU for the awesome spreadsheet. I have been searching for a spreadsheet that was sophisticated enough to meet my needs and this one nails it! I have passed it on to my fellows. May the force be with you!

Leave a Reply

